CCK09 The meaning of WISC

There were 4 persons entering a quest for WISDOM.  Their names were WISE, INTELLIGENT, STUPID and CLEVER.

There were 2 parts of the quest, questioning and problem solving.

Questioning

The first quest involved answering 3 questions, and the competitors were expected to provide an INTELLIGENT answer.  The one who could provide the “MOST INTELLIGENT” answer would win the contest.

Adam and Eve from Flickr

Q1. If you were Adam, and Eve gave you an apple and asked you to eat in the EDEN, what would you do?  Would you eat the apple? Why?

WISE: I would not eat the apple. Because eating the apple would lead me to stay away from God. I would sin against God.

INTELLIGENT: I would consult Eve first, then I would eat the apple.  I could become more intelligent by eating the apple.

STUPID: I would eat the apple. I am hungry.

CLEVER: I would not eat the apple, because everyone knows from the Bible that we inherited our mortal sin since eating the apple.

Q2. If you were Adam, and the devil asked you to eat Eve instead of the apple, what would you do?  Would you eat Eve?

WISE: I would not eat Eve.  Because Eve is my wife.  I would rather die than eating her.  It is also an offense to God, not obeying God’s commandment:  Thou Shalt not Kill.

INTELLIGENT: I would consult Eve, my wife first, then I would eat the devil, instead of my wife.

STUPID: I don’t know.  How could I eat Eve, my wife?

CLEVER: This is a tricky question. I would not eat Eve, my wife.  But if you asked me to do so, I would cheat and say may be I would consider, but I would ask the devil: What benefits would I have if I eat her?

Q3. If you were Eve, and the devil asked you to give Adam the apple to eat or offer him your body so you could bear his child, what would you do?

WISE: I would offer him my body instead of giving Adam, my husband the apple.  Because I love him.

INTELLIGENT: I would give Adam, my husband the apple.  Because he won’t survive without food

STUPID: I would offer him my body instead of giving Adam, my husband the apple.  Because I want to eat the apple.

CLEVER: I would give Adam, my husband the apple.  Because he would become more clever.  Then I would give him my body, to bear his child.

After these 3 rounds of questions, who has won the contest in the questions part?  What are your reasons?

I will collect the answers from our readers (if any) and share with you who has won the contest. The WISE, INTELLIGENT, STUPID OR CLEVER.

I will post the “problem solving” quest in a later post.  More to come.

You would surely wonder what WISC mean.   

It means: W_ _ _ _ _, I_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _, S _ _ _ _ _, C _ _ _ _ _ . Right.