Why should one blog?

Aiden Yeh posted on Facebook:

Read this interesting blog post and see if you could relate to Leo

Buzz Kill

This is why most of my students (100%) never blogged, as they told me, they don’t know anything about blogging, and wouldn’t be blogging, as this could be a “waste of time”, not a surprise. Who would they be talking to? What would thousands of followers mean in twitter, facebook? Nothing? Many people are imagining that they are talking to real life people, who are listening in various social media. They MAY BE right. But, how many of them realise that this may be just their assumptions (my suggested Assumption Theory in my blog post), the half-baked theory. In this semester, I shared my posts with my students, and they seem interested. Would they become Leo? I don’t know….
Thanks for sharing. Have I listened to your question? I am a bit sensitive to the word w….somewhat scary to identify oneself with, as I sensed it, though the post sounds interesting. I suppose it is about addiction to the web & social media (like blogging) instead.

Technology and our life – Part 1

How has technology affected our life?

How will technology affect our life?

This iPad would surely make a great impact on learning, an attraction to many kids and adults indeed.

Have you thought of what it means when people are falling in love with another person(s) or community without even meeting them face-to-face (i.e. virtual or online)?